UPDATE, 9:15 AM: The Hollywood Foreign Press had already set January 10 as the date for the 73rd Golden Globes. Now they have released the timeline, which includes the date of the nominations announcement: December 10. Check out the full schedule below.

PREVIOUS, JANUARY 27 AM: A little more than two weeks after this year’s Golden Globes wrapped, the Hollywood Foreign Press Association and Dick Clark Productions said today the 73rd annual Golden Globe Awards will take place on Sunday, January 10, 2016 from its traditional haunt at the Beverly Hilton.

71st Annual Golden Globe Awards - Show - Season 71NBC again will air the Golden Globes from 8-11 PM ET/5-8 PM PT. The ceremony, which honors both film and TV, is viewed in more than 160 countries worldwide.

This year’s telecast per Nielsen Media averaged a 5.8 rating/16 share in adults 18-49 and 19.3 million viewers overall in Live+Same Day ratings. That was NBC’s highest-rated primetime entertainment telecast in 18-49 and total viewers since the 2014 Globes. Versus NBC’s non-sports average in the Sunday 8-11 PM time period the previous season, this year’s telecast was up 314% in 18-49 rating (5.8 vs. 1.4) and +269% in total viewers (19.3 million vs. 5.2 million).

2016 GOLDEN GLOBES TIMELINE

October 30
Deadline for submission for Golden Globe Motion Picture and Television entry forms

November 25
Deadline for nomination ballots to be mailed to all HFPA members by Ernst & Young

December 2
Final screening date for Motion Pictures

December 5
Final date for Motion Picture press conferences

December 7
Deadline for receipt of nomination ballots by Ernst & Young

December 10
Announcement of nominations for the 73rd Annual Golden Globe Awards at 5 AM PT/8 AM ET

December 21
Final ballots mailed to all HFPA members

January 6, 2016
Deadline for receipt of final ballots by Ernst & Young

January 10, 2016
Presentation of the 73rd Annual Golden Globe Awards