The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards logged nearly 900,000 viewers on Pop last night. That’s a small number for the trophy ceremony that clocked 14-22 million viewers back in the ’90s, and 5.5 million as recently as 2011. But it’s the most-watched live event on Pop in eight years, dating back to when the network premiered Live On The Red Carpet With Joan And Melissa at the Academy Awards.

PopThe 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards did well on social media, becoming the second highest ranked show in Nielsen’s Twitter TV Ratings for the night, just behind Game Of Thrones. The live awards show out-ranked the 2015 Radio Disney Music Awards, WWE Extreme Rules and Keeping Up With The Kardashians in the Nielsen Twitter TV rankings.

Pop aired two telecasts of the awards ceremony last night, including a live broadcast at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT with a repeat at 11 PM ET/ 8 PM PT.

After decades as a staple on the Big 4 broadcast networks, the Daytime Emmy Awards went to the CW and, after two consecutive airings on HLN, dropped off TV completely last year when it was only broadcast online.

In March, Pop announced the ceremony would return to TV through a multi-year deal between the network (formerly TVGN and TV Guide Network) and the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. Daytime TV has a strong presence on Pop, which is airing same-day repeats of CBS’ daytime dramas to solid ratings. Additionally, Pop’s other co-owner, Lionsgate, is behind several daytime programs, including The Wendy Williams Show.