Jeff Kwatinetz’s Prospect Park has completed its 2014 television development slate with 10 sales to broadcast, cable and digital outlets.

Image (2) jeff-kwatinetz__131203194533.jpg for post 646357Josh BarryThey include a soapy hourlong dramedy about Las Vegas entertainers executive produced by Christina Aguilera at ABC Family, half-hour dramedy at Amazon directed by Hysteria helmer Tanya Wexler, a horror anthology series based on the works of William Shakespeare at Lifetime, a comedy at CBS based on the @WeFoughtAbout Twitter feed, a mystery thriller at Fox from Twisted creator Adam Milch and an action adventure series from The Mask and Face/Off writer Mike Werb at Sony International Networks.

Additionally, Prospect Park has an hourlong project at Showtime set in the world of sports with The Fighter writer Scott Silver. All Prospect Park projects are executive produced by Kwatinetz and head of TV Josh Barry.

Al'n
1 year
The problem with TV today "...centers on kidnap victim Amanda Hart. Five years after she has been...
HHGeek
1 year
I read the headline the same way, but had a *very* different reaction.
bounder
1 year
So annoyed that I read the headline of this article wrong and thought Christina Aguilera was producing...

With the slate, Prospect Park is looking to add to its current series, USA veteran Royal Pains, recently renewed for a seventh and an eighth season, and WGN America’s breakout Salem, which has been picked up for a second season.

christina-aguilera-the-voice7_458Written by Jake In Progress creator Austin Winsberg, the ABC Family dramedy, tentatively titled Hearts And Clubs, was pursued by multiple networks. It follows a group of Las Vegas entertainers as they fall in and out of love in the ultimate city of Sin. In the vein of Love Actually, the project, produced by Lionsgate TV, intertwines the characters’ relationship dramas, obstacles, and complications. Aguilera is actively involved in the development of the project, which she is executive producing with CAA-repped Winsberg, Kwatinetz, Barry and Matt Rutler.

Half-hour dramedy Tough Love at Amazon, written by Jeremy Littman (Drop Dead Diva) and to be directed by Wexler, centers on kidnap victim Amanda Hart. Five years after she has been reunited with her family, she is still a mess until catching a glimpse of her kidnappers sets her down a new path to recovery with a psychiatrist who is also a dominatrix. Kwatinetz, Barry, Wexler and Kim Barton executive produce. Littman is with CAA.

twitterCBS comedy We Fought About, written/executive produced by Hunter Covington (Community), is based on the @WeFoughtAbout Twitter account by Alan Linic & Claire Meyer and is described as “Seinfeld meets Game Of Thrones set in Chicago.” It revolves around a group of friends who care deeply about each other, but also care deeply about things and being right about those things. And that can make things awkward. Prospect Park’s Kwatinetz, Barry and Priscilla Crowe executive produce for CBS TV Studios. Covington is with UTA.

milchFox drama Patriarch, written/exec produced by Milch and produced by 20th TV, is a mystery-thriller that kicks off with the murder of a father and the shocking, emotional revelation that he’s spent the past three decades living a double life with two different families: One straight and one gay. Milch is with the Rothman Brecher Agency, Echo Lake Entertainment and attorney Isaac Dunham.

a-midsummerA Midsummer’s Nightmare at Lifetime is a horror anthology series that takes on the wildest of Shakespeare’s works. The first installment transforms A Midsummer Night’s Dream into a soapy horror/thriller in the vein of The Strangers and Blair Witch. It follows a group whose stay in the remote Northern California redwoods turns from a search for romance and escape to a desperate and terrifying tale of survival from an unexpected danger lurking in the woods. Feature writer Anthony Jaswinski (Vanishing On 7th Street) is penning the script. He is with Paradigm.

alex1At ABC, Prospect Park has drama First Degree, which is being redeveloped from last season with an order of a new script. Written/exec produced by Carla Kettner (The Night Shift) and produced by Sony TV, the project is based on Linda Fairstein’s best-selling Alex Cooper book series. It is described as an emotional thriller that follows lawyer Alex Cooper as she searches for the truth behind the death of her husband. Fairstein exec produces with Barry and Brian Gersh.

Prospect Park also has sold action adventure series project Relics to Sony International Networks. Written/exec produced by Unnatural History creator Mike Werb, it revolves around four down-on-their-luck ex-soldiers who regain their mojo as fortune hunters. Werb is with Gersh.