EXCLUSIVE: Universal Pictures has acquired an untitled pitch from the studio’s Get On Up star Chadwick Boseman. Boseman played James Brown for the studio this summer after breaking out as Jackie Robinson in 42. He sold the thriller pitch with writing partner Logan Coles and is attached to star in a story described as being in the vein of The Fugitive. Universal-based Marc Platt and Adam Siegel will produce for Marc Platt Productions and Coles will serve as co-producer.

Boseman and Coles most recently collaborated on the 2012 short Heaven, which Boseman directed and Coles produced. Boseman next stars in Summit’s Gods Of Egypt from helmer Alex Proyas. He’s repped by Greene & Associates, Management 360 and Ziffren Brittenham.