Beau+Flynn+Premiere+Paramount+Pictures+Hansel+tSdogsG031VlEXCLUSIVE: New Line Cinema purchased the spec North Of Reno from the writing team of Banipal and Benhur Ablakhad for producer Beau Flynn. The original story is said to be a “twisty, crime thriller centered around the pursuit of a hidden fortune.” Flynn is just finishing up the big-budget disaster pic San Andreas starring Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson, which is one of the more anticipated films of next summer. It’ll bow on June 5 in 3-D. FlynnPictureCo. also produced Solace, the Anthony Hopkins and Colin Farrell-starring psychological thriller which is also expected out next year.

The Ablakhad brothers also wrote Blacklisted, a buddy caper story in the vein of Dirty Dozen and Oceans Eleven, which was bought by FilmEngine a couple of years ago. The scribes are now repped by Resolution and Lawrence Kopeikin at Morris, Yorn, Barnes, Levine, Krintzman, Rubenstein, Kohner & Gellman (whew!).

North Of Reno will be overseen by New Line execs Michael Disco and Sam Brown; Scott Sheldon, a creative exec at FPC, will oversee the development of the script. They are all looking to attach a director soon. FPC produced  Dwayne Johnson’s Hercules this summer from Paramount which has made over $210M to date worldwide.