WGA Awards Set For Feb. 14, 2015

It will be a very sweet Valentine’s Day indeed for the winners of the the 67th Annual WGA Awards next year. In a truly loving move, the scribes’ ceremony will be held both in LA and NYC that night at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel and the Edison Ballroom respectively. The WGA Awards come after the DGA Awards on February 7, SAG Awards on January 25 and PGA Awards on January 23th. Today we also found out the road that will get the writer to their awards with the Guild releasing a timeline.

Check out the complete WGA Awards schedule here:

2014-2015 WGA TIMELINE

Television-Radio-New Media Eligibility Period:

Long Form, Episodic, Animation, Children’s, and Short Form categories:
First broadcast or exhibited between Dec. 1, 2013 and Nov. 30, 2014

Comedy/Variety, Quiz and Audience Participation, Documentary, Daytime Drama,
News, Radio, and Promotion categories:
First broadcast or exhibited between Oct. 1, 2013 and Sept. 30, 2014

Series Eligibility Period:
First broadcast or exhibited between Dec. 1, 2013 and Nov. 30, 2014

Theatrical Screenplay Eligibility Period:
Exhibited theatrically in Los Angeles for one week during 2014

Documentary Screenplay Eligibility Period:
Exhibited theatrically in Los Angeles or New York for one week during 2014

Videogame Eligibility Period:
Originally released between Dec. 1, 2013 and Nov. 30, 2014

2014

OCTOBER

Fri. Oct. 10  – Deadline for submissions: Television-Radio-
New Media and Paul Selvin

Fri. Oct. 10 – Deadline for submissions: Drama, Comedy, and
New Series

Tue. Oct. 28  – Preliminary Series online voting begins

NOVEMBER

Fri. Nov. 14  – Deadline for submissions: Theatrical and
Documentary Screenplays

Mon. Nov. 24 – Deadline for submissions: Videogame Writing

Tue. Nov. 25 – Deadline for Preliminary Series online voting

DECEMBER

Tue. Dec. 2 – Preliminary Screenplay online voting begins

Thu. Dec. 4 – Television, New Media, Radio, News, Promotional
Writing, and Graphic Animation Nominations
Announced

Wed. Dec. 31 – Theatrical eligibility period ends for Original,
Adapted, and Documentary Screenplays

2015

JANUARY

Mon. Jan. 5 – Deadline for Preliminary Screenplay online
voting

Wed. Jan. 7 – Theatrical and Documentary Screenplay
Nominations Announced

Thu. Jan. 8 – Final Screenplay and Series online voting
begins

Sat. Jan. 10;            The Contenders: Writers Guild Award-nominated films screening series
Mon. Jan. 12-16    Writers Guild Theater, Beverly Hills
Tue. Jan 20-22

Mon. Jan. 12  – And the Nominees Are – Writers Guild Award TV
and New Media nominee Panel, Location TBD(NYC)

Mon. Jan. 12 – Videogame Writing Nominations Announced

Thu. Jan. 29 – Deadline for Final Screenplay and Series online
voting

FEBRUARY

Thu. Feb. 5 – Deadline for reservations, sponsorships, and
ticket sales for 2015 Writers Guild Awards

Thu. Feb. 5 – Beyond Words – Writers Guild Award-nominate screenwriters panel                                                                                            Writers Guild Theater, Beverly Hills

Sat. Feb. 14 2015  – WRITERS GUILD AWARDS (67th Annual)
Los Angeles: Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel
New York: Edison Ballroom