The 67th annual DGA Awards were already set for February 7, 2015 and today the guild announced key dates leading up to the event. The DGA also clarified eligibility requirements for scripted television. Directors who wish to submit an episode of scripted television for awards consideration will only be allowed to submit in the same category for which they were hired to direct. For instance, if a program is classified as a mini-series under its DGA agreement, the director must submit his or her episode for consideration in the Movies for Television and Mini-Series category. Similarly, if a director is hired to direct an episode of a dramatic series, he or she must submit the episode for consideration in the Dramatic Series category.

The complete DGA Awards schedule is below:

FEATURE FILM AWARD
· Online voting for Feature Film Nominations opens Wednesday, December 3, 2014

· Deadline to vote online for Feature Film Nominations Monday, January 12, 2015

· Announce Five Feature Film Nominees Tuesday, January 13, 2015

· Online voting for Feature Film Award opens Tuesday, January 13, 2015

· Membership Screenings of Five Nominated Feature Films Mon-Fri, January 19-23, 2015

· Deadline to vote online for Feature Film Award Friday, February 6, 2015

TELEVISION AWARDS
· Entry Forms for TV & Commercials available online Monday, October 6, 2014

· Deadline for submitting Television and Commercials entries Friday, December 5, 2014

· Online voting for Television Nominations opens Monday, December 15, 2014

· Deadline to vote online for Television Nominations Monday, January 12, 2015

· Announce all Television and Commercial Nominees Wednesday, January 14, 2015

DOCUMENTARY AWARD
· Entry Form for Documentary available online Monday, September 8, 2014

· Email Documentary Entry Forms to all Theatrical Distributors, Monday, September 8, 2014
Broadcast Networks and past entrants

Documentary Entry Forms and DVD Submissions:
· For Documentary entries with a theatrical release or broadcast
during the period of Jan. 1 through Sept. 30, 2014, the deadline is: Monday, October 6, 2014

· For Documentary entries with a theatrical release or broadcast
during the period of Oct. 1 through Dec. 31, 2014, the deadline is: Monday, November 3, 2014

· Announce Documentary Nominees Wednesday, January 14, 2015

67th ANNUAL AWARDS DINNER
· Email Dinner Reservation Forms Friday, December 5, 2014

· Deadline for returning all Dinner Reservation Forms Friday, January 30, 2015

· DGA Awards Dinner Saturday, February 7, 2015
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza