cbs-logo__120711164808__121116195436__130108233101__130716162250__130926192712__131121001522CBS  this morning announced season finale dates, starting with the previously set one-hour series finale of long-running comedy series How I Met Your Mother on March 31, and ending with the two-hour season finale of Survivor on May 21 —  which, unless some network blinks, looks to pit the Survivor finale against the finale of Fox’s American Idol , given that AI’s final performance night is expected to fall on May 20, and the season finale traditionally falls on the next night.  Two CBS freshman comedies — Mom and The Crazy Ones — will air their season wrap-ups in April:

Monday, March 31
8-9 PM  – How I Met Your Mother (One-Hour Series Finale)
10-11 PM – Intelligence

Monday, April 14
9:30-10 PM – Mom

SC Vandy
9 months
Like most Deadline devotees I appreciate this all-in-one timeline. I think these season finale features could be...

Thursday, April 17   
9:01-10:01 PM – The Crazy Ones (One-Hour Season Finale)

Monday, May 5       
8-8:30 PM – 2 Broke Girls

Wednesday, May 7
10-11 PM – CSI: Crime Scene Investigation

Thursday, May 8      
9:01-9:31 PM – Two And A Half Men

Friday, May 9
9-10 PM – Hawaii Five-0
10-11 PM – Blue Bloods

Tuesday, May 13
8-9 PM – NCIS
9-10:01 PM – NCIS: Los Angeles
10:01-11 PM – Person Of Interest

Wednesday, May 14
9-10 PM – Criminal Minds

Thursday, May 15
8-8:31 PM – The Big Bang Theory
8:31-9:01 PM – The Millers
10:01-11 PM – Elementary

Sunday, May 18
8-9 PM  – The Amazing Race
9-10 PM –  The Good Wife
10-11 PM  – The Mentalist

Monday, May 19
9-9:30 PM – Mike & Molly

Wednesday, May 21
8-10 PM – Survivor (Two-Hour Season Finale)
10-11 PM – Survivor Reunion Special