You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Oprah Winfrey To Honor Nelson Mandela At 45th NAACP Image Awards; More Presenters Set

imageawards1__140210173144-275x145Oprah Winfrey will be honoring Nelson Mandela with a tribute during the 45th NAACP Image Awards, the NAACP and TV One announced today. That news came along with a list of the second group of presenters confirmed to participate at the February 22 awards. Idris Elba, Vin Diesel, Terry Crews, Nia Long, Naomie Harris, Morris Chestnut, Chadwick Boseman, Tyrese Gibson, Ed Asner, and Ben Vereen will join previously announced Lupita Nyong’o, Tyler Perry, Michael Ealy, Tony Goldwyn, Arsenio Hall, Regina Hall, Octavia Spencer, Archie Panjabi, Dennis Haysbert, Rickey Smiley, Nicole Beharie, and Lou Gossett Jr. Anthony Anderson hosts the awards, which will be broadcast live from the Pasadena Civic Auditorium on February 22 at 9 PM/6 PM ET/PT on TV One.

  1. They had an amazing show last year. This one is building up to be even better. Hope SCANDAL & GREYS ANATOMY dominate the scripted tv awards again.

Comments are closed.