The nonfiction film festival, held in Durham, North Carolina, this year became a qualifying event for Oscar consideration in the Best Documentary Short Subject category and the Producers Guild Of America awards. The fest is hosted by the Center For Documentary Studios. Here are the winners of the 16th annual edition:

The Reva and David Logan Grand Jury Award: American Promise, directed by Joe Brewster and Michèle Stephenson

The Full Frame Jury Award for Best Short: By Her Side, directed by Niels van Koevorden

Best Short honorable mention: A Story for the Modlins, directed by Sergio Oksman

Full Frame Audience Award – Feature: A Will for the Woods, directed by Amy Browne, Jeremy Kaplan, Tony Hale and Brian Wilson

Full Frame Audience Award – Short: The Record Breaker, directed by Brian McGinn

The Center For Documentary Studies Filmmaker Award: A River Changes Course, directed by Kalyanee Mam

3 years
The Record Breaker is awesome! Congratulations to Brian McGinn -- keep an eye on this guy, he's...
3 years
It'll be interesting to see how Academy voters deal with After Tiller.

The Charles E. Guggenheim Emerging Artist Award honoring first time directors: Cutie and the Boxer, directed by Zachary Heinzerling

Full Frame Inspiration Award: God Loves Uganda, directed by Roger Ross Williams

The Full Frame President’s Award: Pablo’s Winter, directed by Chico Pereira

The Kathleen Bryan Edwards Award for Human Rights: After Tiller, directed by Martha Shane and Lana Wilson

The Kathleen Bryan Edwards Family honorable mention: The Undocumented, directed by Marco Williams

The Nicholas School Environmental Award: A Will for the Woods, directed by Amy Browne, Jeremy Kaplan, Tony Hale and Brian Wilson