It’s January, time for some TV pageantry. I’m not talking about beauty pageant pro Honey Boo Boo’s Sunday return to TV with several specials on TLC, but rather about the semi-annual tradition known as Television Critics Association press tour, which starts today in Pasadena. The two-week affair features broadcast and cable networks touting their upcoming shows. Increasingly, hit series make repeat appearances alongside newbies. This time around, that includes NBC’s Revolution and Grimm, ABC’s Shark Tank, IFC’s Portlandia and CBS’ Elementary (tied to the freshman’s post-Super Bowl episode). For the casts and producers of Revolution and Elementary, this marks the second consecutive TCA press tour after first facing the critics in July. Also returning to TCA after a decade-long break is Arrested Development, which has been revived by Netflix.

Below is a basic schedule for the tour, which kicks off with a packed lineup that includes panels for David E. Kelley’s new TNT drama Monday Mornings, TBS import Cougar Town, A&E’s Psycho prequel Bates Motel executive produced by Carlton Cuse, and Christopher Guest’s new HBO series Family Tree. HBO once again is bringing out the star power for its movies, with Al Pacino, Helen Mirren and David Mamet on tap for Phil Spector and Michael Douglas, Matt Damon and Steven Soderbergh for Behind The Candelabra. Here is the schedule, and check back for Deadline’s TCA coverage:

Friday, January 4 – Cable: Turner, Nat Geo, A&E, HBO, IFC
Saturday, January 5 – Cable: Discovery, Starz, BBC America, Viacom Networks
Sunday, January 6 — NBCUniversal: NBC
Monday, January 7 — NBCUniversal: USA, Oxygen, Syfy
Tuesday, January 8 — Fox, party
Wednesday, January 9 — FX, Netflix, Set Visits
Thursday, January 10 — Disney-ABC: ABC, ABC Family
Friday, January 11 – Disney-ABC: Set visits
Saturday, January 12 — CBS, Showtime
Sunday, January 13 — The CW
Monday, January 14 — PBS
Tuesday, January 15 — PBS
Wednesday, January 16 — Studio Day

CrimTV
•
2 years
Grimm scores consistent high 1's on Friday, something which many other NBC and a lot of other...
coveredincathair
•
2 years
That is your opinion and you have a right to it,but Grimm is doing very well on...
Really?
•
2 years
I guess being a hit means your show has been picked up for 22 eps with no...