EXCLUSIVE: 20th Century Fox-based Davis Entertainment has acquired Cardiac, a spec script by Lars Jacobson. Script is a taut action thriller in the vein of Taken and Safe House, involving a father who has six hours to find the criminals that have stolen a heart intended for his daughter’s transplant surgery.

John Davis and John Fox are producing for Davis Entertainment, which most recently produced the sleeper hit Chronicle.

The scribe previously sold the spec C.O.D. to Paramount. He is represented by CAA and manager Brian Lutz.

ellen Frenkel
•
2 years
Congrats LARS just remember I want to walk on the "RED CARPET".Love ,OMI
average joe
•
2 years
is this a comedy? sounds like it would make a great comedy.
'Zel
•
2 years
Sounds more like JOHN Q than SAFE HOUSE